RSS

Walking through the impossibilities

27 Oct

Proverbs 3-5-6(NIV)

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding. In all your ways submit to him and he will make your path straight.

My faith was shaken few weeks back and the reason for that was because I doubted God’s ability. Well, I’m just going to be honest about what happened few weeks back. I’d actually applied for a scholarship that was offered at my college and my hopes were pretty high. I thought I was going to get selected and stuff because they sort of called me and called my mother up. I really thought they were serious about considering me as one of their scholars.

Anyhow, few days back, one of my best buddies told me he got called for the interview and yeah, I wasn’t selected for that interview. It literally broke my heart. I didn’t understand why all these crappy things have to happen to me. I’ve got a lot of things I’ve been struggling with this lately and yes I was feeling really down for quite some time. Everything doesn’t seem right.

In my mind however, these few words kept repeating… “If it is your will then it is your will” I’m not going to question your ways anymore. Obviously it didn’t work.. If people were to put themselves in my sandals, nobody in their right state of mind is going to feel good over things in a couple of days. I must admit that it took me quite some time to get back up.

I realized that I’m a whole lot stronger now than I am before this.

Proverbs 3:5-6 said

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding.

I’ve learned to trust in Him in everything. I’m not going to question why things didn’t go my way. I wouldn’t be able to understand his ways because his ways are way beyond my ways. Maybe someday I’ll know why these things have to happen to me.

God revealed these 4 verses to me as I went through the book of Romans.(NLT)

Romans 4:3

Abraham Believed God and God counted him as righteous because of his Faith.

Romans 4: 9(b) The exact same sentence was mentioned here. Abraham Believed God and God counted him as righteous because of his Faith.

Romans 4:13 Cleary, God’s promise to give the whole earth to Abraham and his descendants was based not on his obedience to God’s law but on a right relationship with God that comes by Faith.

Romans 4:18 Even when there was No reason for hope, Abraham kept hoping– believing that he would become the father of many nations.

Romans 4:20

Abraham Never Wavered in believing  God’s promise. In fact his Faith grew stronger and this brought glory to God.

The word faith keeps appearing as I continued reading. I might not understand his ways now, I’m not going to lose my faith and hope that things are going to get better. Life is a struggle, life is a challenge, life is tough but I’m not doing this alone. Jeremiah 29:11 For I have plans for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper you not harm you, plans to give u hope and a future. Well, I have a hope and a future. I’ll stop questioning him, why this and why that. I’ll keep trusting and keep believing even at times like this.

Genesis 15:1 After ALL these things, the Lord came to Abram in a vision saying, do not be afraid Abram for I am your shield, your exceedingly great reward”

The Lord is my strong tower

Proverbs 18:10

The name of Lord Jehovah Jehovah is a strong tower; the righteous will run to it and be strengthened.

Sometimes we need to learn how to step out of our impossibilities and walk towards Jesus.

Matthew 14:28 Story on Peter walking on water towards Jesus.

Well, I gotta be as bold as Peter. He chose to walk out of the boat and walk on waters.. (walking through the impossibilities toward the One who is is able)

I will trust

I will hope

I will persevere

Philippians 3:12

Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 27/10/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment